The Entry List for Thunder in the Park is below, currently there are 65 entries but we need to get above 80 by Saturday for them to give us 3 grids, so enter asap if you haven’t or risk missing out.

Round 3 is NOT ON MOTORSPORT ENTRY, you will need to fill out an entry form and post/email it in. Required forms below:

Regs for the event
Entry Form


Round 2 Drivers Standards Report.

We had 1 accident at the meeting involving the Following Cars, Lesley Gorvitt and Josh Penny #232. Due to the seriousness of the outcome of the accident the standards committee will be meeting at Round 3 to discuss this. The Clerk of the Course has deemed the incident a “racing incident” but the 2kcup drivers standards is looking into this as well. If you have camera footage of the incident we would like to see this and particularly we would like to see any footage from car #55 and car #89 and anyone else that may have had a view of the incident these can be emailed to You can make them private on YouTube and email us the link if you would not like them to be public. We are trying very hard to make sure we get the full picture.

We only have one other penalty,
Car #8 drivers standards committee chairman Mark Mallard caused contact with car #4 Steve Hughes, both drivers discussed the issue after the race and both called it a racing accident but as Chairman of the drivers standards I hold myself to a higher standard.  As Steve did not report it and my camera was not working in either race I have excluded myself from the standards committee for this decision. After Ray Williams discussed it with Steve who requested no penalty it has been decided a 5 grid position drop for Round 3 at Pukekohe for race 1. This penalty could have been greater if Steve Hughes had requested it to be looked at.

Please note at the last round car #3 served it’s 3 place drop in Race 1.


Round 3 entries so far:

No. Driver Sponsor / Entrant Car c.c.

3 James Watson (Auckland) / Roman Korobeinikov (Auckland) J Watson / R Korobeinikov Honda Integra 1800

5 Chris Watson (Auckland) C Watson Toyota Curna 2000

7 Wayne Scott (Pukekohe) Michelin / Tyre Plus Mazda Infini 1800

8 Mark Mallard (Auckland) MTT Insurance Classic Cover / Jmex Toyota Levin 1387

12 Andrew Holden (Auckland) 244 Limited Toyota Celica 1998

13 Allan Bradley (Auckland) Woody’s Autos Ltd Toyota Corolla 1600

16 Hugh Parris (Auckland) Bishop’s Garage Citroen BX 16 Valve 1905

21 Alexey Borisov (Auckland) Auto Prestige Toyota Levin 1600

24 George Maddever (Auckland) Civiltrain / Wattbike / Kando Innovation Mazda Lantis 1996

25 Ian Wallace (Auckland) Cascade Forklift Batteries Toyota Levin 1600

32 Jon Scrivin (Auckland) J Scrivin Honda Integra 1800

33 Paul Smith (Rosedale) Pitstop Albany Honda Integra 1798

37 Philip Colvin (Tauranga) Big Rex Racing Suzuki Swift 1298

40 Steve Cox (Auckland) F40 Motorsport / Prodoc Ltd Toyota Levin 1600

41 Skippy Horner-Pascoe (Maraetai) A & W Autospares / Stadium Cars Nissan Sentra SSS 2000

42 Luke vanden Bogaart (Auckland) L vanden Bogaart Mazda MX5 1600

44 Gordon Murray (Auckland) G Murray Toyota Trueno 1600

50 Graeme Coley (Auckland) Java Emporium Mazda Lantis 1996

54 David Medricky (Auckland) D Medricky Toyota Levin GT Apex 1587

55 James Smith (Stanmore Bay) Visa / Mastercard Honda Integra 1800

57 Richard Gore (Army Bay) Target Electrical Toyota MR2 2000

59 David Young (Auckland) /

Paul Kroeze (Auckland) Five Start Autos Opel Vectra 1998

67 Phil Page (Taupo) P Page Toyota Levin 1587

68 Andrew Stewart / Shona Stewart (Whakatane) A & S Stewart Toyota Levin 1600

74 Oscar Drummond (Auckland) O Drummond Toyota MR2 1998

77 Mathew Smith (Brookby) Media77 Toyota MR2 1998

81 Troy Wallace (Auckland) T Wallace Toyota Ceres 1587

82 Paul Bertram (Auckland) P Bertram Toyota Celica 1998

88 Kent Dalziell (Auckland) Gas Graphics Honda Civic S1 1600

89 Martin Taylor (Auckland) M Taylor Honda Integra 1800

91 Matthew Rose (Auckland) Winstone Auto Glass Toyota Corona 2000

96 Mark Grover (Hamilton) Nissin King Partsworld / Grover Racing Nissan Pulsar 2000

97 Scott de Boer (Auckland) Repco / Jmex / Dunlop Toyota Levin 1600

99 Robert McAllister (Tauranga) Znoelli / Marshall Masters Mazda MX5 1998

105 Jules Van Niekerk (Wellington) J Van Niekerk Toyota Carib 1800

106 Reon Hogwood (Auckland)

Glenn Reynolds (Auckland) R Hogwood / G Reynolds Peugeot 106 XSi 1600

117 Greg Cramond (Auckland) Cramond Electrical Services Ltd Toyota 1597

120 Rodin Wootton (Auckland) Century Batteries Alfa Romeo 2000

123 John Stewart (Auckland) J Stewart Honda 1800

125 Steven Vodanovich (Auckland) Goldwise Toyota MR2 2000

130 Dean Jones (Masterton) D Jones Toyota Celica 2000

131 Lance McAuley (Hamilton) CTC Logistics Hamilton Honda 1800

210 Glenn Brown (Auckland) North Harbour Brake & Steering Toyota MR2 1998

232 Josh Penny (Auckland) J Penny Honda CRX 1600

233 Neil Rose (Auckland) Winstone Auto Glass Toyota Trueno 1580

250 James Parkinson (Auckland) Hick Bro’s Civil Construction Toyota Levin 1537

306 Jerome Fill (Auckland) J Fill Peugeot 2000

343 Shane Geddes (Kumeu) S Geddes Toyota MR2 2000

404 Chris Hooker (Auckland) C Hooker Toyota Corolla 1587

444 David Verryt (Hamilton) Tanks N Silos / J Swap 1800

601 Simon Rollinson (Pukekohe) S Rollinson Honda 1800

666 Peter Coleman (Auckland) CCC / BNZ Mitsubishi FTO 2000

809 Matthew O’Gorman / Ben Thorpe (Auckland) M O’Gorman / B Thorpe Honda Integra XS 1600

818 Steve Fistonich (Ruakaka) Clearcut Earthmoving Toyota Levin 1600

903 Mark Wheeler (Auckland) M Wheeler Honda Integra 1797

911 Chris Morris (Auckland) C Morris Toyota Levin 1600



Entered 30 Nov

27 Dave Rooney (Auckland) Expertise Chemical Consultants Toyota Carib 1600

679 Craig Hutchby (Rotorua) C Hutchby Nissan 2000

Entered 27 Nov

320 Chris Habershom (Hamilton) C Habershom BMW E30 320i 1998

Entered 26 Nov

302 David Trass (Auckland)

Jason Friend (Auckland)

Gerald Trass (Auckland)

Mark Cleaver (Auckland)

Robin Gray (Auckland Nissan Pulsar 1800

Entered 23 Nov

75 Rob Macready (Auckland) R Macready Alfa Romeo 75 TS 1962


Kind Regards,
James Watson